Leagues Odds

Betting tutorials

English Premiership Rugby Union Betting Overview – Snappy Title

Odds Format   
gc Next Games  |  Today's Games  |  Tomorrow's Games  |  Outrights  |  Value Bets  |  Sure Bets gc2

blSaturday, 25/11/2017Best Betting Oddsbr
13:45Bath vs NEC Harlequins 1.3329.004.00All Odds
16:00Leicester T. vs Worcester W. 1.3041.004.50All Odds
18:30Sale Sharks vs Northampton 1.2529.004.50All Odds

blSunday, 26/11/2017Best Betting Oddsbr
16:00Saracens vs Exeter 1.7226.002.38All Odds
16:00London Irish vs London Wasps 6.0034.001.21All Odds

The English Premiership is the top division for English rugby union sides and is often known by its sponsorship title, the Aviva Premiership. The season runs from September to May and there are 22 rounds of matches with each of the 12 sides playing the other 11 twice, home and away. It is an exciting and fun sport on which to bet, and if you use our rugby betting odds comparison service, it could be a profitable one too!

Whether you want to bet on the individual matches – which usually take place at weekends – or on which team will be crowned Premiership Champions, we’ll have all the best betting odds right here so you’ll never have to settle for second best again.

The format of the league is similar to those found in football, but teams are awarded four points for a win, two points for a draw and none for a defeat, though losing teams earn a bonus point if the margin of defeat is of seven points or fewer. Teams – whether they win, lose or draw – can also earn a bonus point for scoring four tries or more in a match.

At the end of the season, the top four teams in the table compete in the play-offs, held throughout May, with the Grand Final being played at Twickenham at the end of May. The mighty Saracens have been proving they are the best side in England recently (they topped the Premiership table in the 2014 season by 11 points from Northampton), though other teams such as Leicester and Harlequins also often compete. Whoever you back though, be sure to check our odds comparison first to get the best value.

Grand Final Winner

Service Stat
Sports: 24
Leagues: 1684
Games: 1948
Odds: 133538
Value Bets: 1881
Sure Bets: 6
Popular Matches
Ireland - Argentina
Scotland - Australia
Wales - New Zealand
England - Samoa
Leicester T. - Worcester W.
London Irish - London Wasps
Kings - Llanelli S.
Ospreys - Glasgow W.
France - Japan
Italy - South Africa
Sure Bets
3.87% Straubing - A. Mannheim
3.19% Luzern - Basel
1.67% Monterrey - Atlas
1.65% Śląsk Wrocław - Zagłębie Lu.
1.49% Bologna - Sampdoria
1.16% Marshall - S. Mississippi
1.04% Binghamton Devils - Rochest.
0.18% TNS - Carmarthen
All Sure Bets