Indian Premier League Betting Overview – Fast, Furious and Fun to Watch and Bet

The Indian Premier League (or IPL as it is often shortened to) is a franchise-based Twenty20 cricket tournament based in India that started in 2008 and has been growing in popularity ever since. With the franchise teams bidding for the best players in world cricket as well as the top talent from India itself, the cricket on show is often of an excellent standard, making the games highly competitive and great fun to watch. And even more so if you have a bet or two on them; in which case be sure to check our live betting odds comparison to make sure you get the best possible prices every time.

At the time of writing there are eight teams involved in the Indian Premier League, while five teams have been crowned champions in the league’s short history: Chennai Super Kings (the only side to have won the IPL twice), Deccan Chargers (now defunct), Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians and Rajasthan Royals.

Popular bets on the tournament include simple match betting (that is, which team will win a particular game) and the outright winner of the IPL, which is decided after play-offs and then a grand final. We compare the betting odds from all the top bookmakers for those markets so you don’t have to go trawling round the bookies looking for decent prices.

So if you fancy betting on this exciting, exhilarating and sometimes unpredictable Twenty20 cricket league, always be sure to check this site first. And then sit back and enjoy some of the best cricket you are ever likely to witness.

Betting Tools

India - Cricket League Outrights